Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

| nowsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part or the contents or this announcement. | |
|---|--|
| Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer | |
| Issuer name | ZHEJIANG SHIBAO COMPANY LIMITED |
| Stock code | 01057 |
| Multi-counter stock code and currency | Not applicable |
| Other related stock code(s) and name(s) | Not applicable |
| Title of announcement | UPDATE ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE PAYMENT OF FINAL DIVIDEND OF H SHARES |
| Announcement date | 11 July 2024 |
| Status | Update to previous announcement |
| Reason for the update / change | Change of record date |
| Information relating to the dividend | |
| Dividend type | Final |
| Dividend nature | Ordinary |
| For the financial year end | 31 December 2023 |
| Reporting period end for the dividend declared | 31 December 2023 |
| Dividend declared | RMB 0.0243 per share |
| Date of shareholders' approval | 17 June 2024 |
| Information relating to Hong Kong share register | |
| Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid | HKD 0.0267 per share |
| Exchange rate | RMB 1 : HKD 1.09806 |
| Ex-dividend date | 26 July 2024 |
| Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend | 29 July 2024 16:30 |
| Book close period | Not applicable |
| Record date | 29 July 2024 |
| Payment date | 16 August 2024 |
| Share registrar and its address | Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited |
| | Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor |
| | Hopewell Centre |
| | 183 Queen's Road East |
| | Wanchai |
| | Hong Kong |
| | |

Page 1 of 3 v 1.1.1

Information relating to withholding tax Other relevant information Tax rate Type of shareholders (if any) Enterprise - non-resident i.e. registered address For H Shareholders who 10% outside PRC are overseas non-resident enterprises (including HKSCC Nominees Limited, other institutional nominees and trustees, or other organizations or groups), the Company will withhold the enterprise income tax at a rate of 10%. Individual - non-resident i.e. registered address For individual H Shareholders 10% outside PRC who are Hong Kong or Macau residents and whose country of domicile is a country which has entered into a tax treaty with the PRC stipulating a dividend tax rate of 10%, or for individual H Shareholders whose country of Details of withholding tax applied to the domicile is a country which has dividend declared entered into a tax treaty with the PRC stipulating a dividend tax rate lower than 10%, the Company will withhold the individual income tax at a tax rate of 10% of dividend. Individual - non-resident i.e. registered address For individual H Shareholders 20% outside PRC whose country of domicile is a country which has entered into a tax treaty with the PRC stipulating a dividend tax rate higher than 20%, a country which has not entered into any tax treaties with the PRC, and under any other circumstances, the Company will withhold the individual income tax at the rate of 20%. The Company will withhold the Mainland individual investors 20% investing in H Shares of the individual income tax at the rate Company through the of 20% of the dividend received Southbound Trading by the Mainland individual investors investing in the H Shares of the Company through the Southbound Trading. Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer Details of listed warrants / convertible Not applicable securities issued by the issuer Other information

Not applicable

Other information

Page 2 of 3 v 1.1.1

Directors of the issuer

The board of directors comprises Mr. Zhang Bao Yi, Mr. Tang Hao Han, Ms. Zhang Lan Jun and Mr. Zhou Yu as executive directors; Mr. Zhang Shi Quan and Mr. Zhang Shi Zhong as non-executive directors; and Mr. Gong Jun Jie, Mr. Min Haitao and Mr. Tsui Chun Shing as independent non-executive directors.

Page 3 of 3 v 1.1.1